Formation of Courts at Different Levels

 Under the 2008 Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the  following courts were established in the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

             *   The Supreme Court of the Union:

             *   High Courts of the Region/ High Courts of the State;

             *   Courts of the Self-Administered Division;

             *   Courts of the Self-Administered Zone;

             *   District Courts;

             *   Township Courts;

             *   The Other Courts constituted by law.


Nay Pyi Taw, April 2015
The Mediation Skills Workshop for Judges was held by the Supreme Court of the Union at the Royal ACE Hotel, Nay Pyi Taw from 27 to 30 April 2015 in collaboration with the Singapore Ministry of Law and Singapore Mediation Center.

Read More


        Chief Justice of the Union U Htun Htun Oo accompanied by the Myanmar delegate attended the 3rd ASEAN Chief Justices' Meeting which was held at Halina Ball Room of Shangri-la Boracay and Spa in Boracay,

Read More

Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar; 17 December 2014

        The Supreme Court of the Union of Myanmar unveiled a three year plan to improve the Myanmar system of justice.


Read More



Read More